22 September, 2009

The Potato Heads EP + Mixtape

New production due Jeff Doubleu & Tom EQ have formed to become The Potato Heads and whack an EP straight out on HiJack's Jack Union called "Potato Funk". The EP is a 3 tracker with all 3 staying true to the Jack Union sound we all love! Trumpet Dance also got some Radio1 airtime on Jaymo & Andy George's show last week. Check the EP out over at their myspace or in their mix below.

The Potato Heads - Debut Mix (Sept 09) (Mediafire)

01. Catz & Dogz feat. Pol On - Lolek Bolek
02. Made For Radio & Hauswerks - Wajibeh
03. Sick Jargon - Go Hump (Daniel Carro Remix)
04. Mightyfools - Cops (Jeff Doubleu Remix) Jeff Doubleu Edit
05. Poligono - Calambres (Chris James Remix)
06. Faithless - Miss You Less See You More (Switch Remix)
07. Femme En Fourrere - Pull Out -VS- Pow! Pow! - Altered
08. Jahcoozi - Watching You (Oliver $ Remix)
09. TJR - Booty Move
10. Tom Sawyer - One More Song -VS- Hijack - Party People
11. The Potato Heads - Don't Slip
12. Joe Black - If You Stutter
13. Voodoo Chilli - Look What You've Done (Kyle Watson Bootleg)
14. Bryan Jones - Chicago Jack (Santiago & Bushido Remix)
15. Renaissance Man - What Is Guru (Riva Starr Remix)
16. House of stank - Get Up, Yeah! (Hijack Remix)
17. Major Lazer feat. Mapei & Dr Evil - Mary Jane
18. The Potato Heads - Trumpet Dance
19. DJ Falcon - Untitled (Hijack Remix)
20. D.I.M. & TAI - Lyposuct (Noob Remix)
21. Tom EQ - Bump The Funk
22. Twisted Bitz feat. MC Freeflow - Can't Shake This (Jo Kira Mix)
23. MYNC Project - Something on your mind (Switch remix) Tom EQ Edit

Also while i'm here Jeff has a few other releases you might want to check out, first up is his remix of "Cops" by Mightyfools which is out now on Crux Records from Beatport.

Lastly his solo EP entitled "Jeff Loves Joan" which drops 28th September on Jengaa and features 2 originals and remixes from Zombie Disco Squad' Nat Self and Rockwell D.

No comments: