07 August, 2008

Old School Riva Starr!

With the long awaited release of Riva Starr's 'I Jack U' EP almost upon us, he's sent over an old school based mixtape, some of the tracks that rocked his world back in the day. I think you'll all love this one, I sure did!

01. TOLGA BALKAN - Shall We Do It Again (Flim Flam Records)
-D-Train - You Are The One For Me
-S-Express - Theme From S-Express
-Kenny Jason - Can U Dance
-Royal House - Can U Feel It
-Marshall Jefferson - Move Your Body

02. Marrs - Pump Up The Volume ($th & Bway Rec)
03. Jungle Brothers - I’ll House You (ZYX)
04. Coldcut feat. Lisa Stansfield - People Hold On (Tommyboy)
05. Hithouse - Dance To The Sound Of The Underground (CBS)
06. The Ultimate Seduction - Ultimate Seduction (Pay in Kid)
07. Kraze - The Party (MCA)
08. Inner City - Good Life (Ten Records)
09. The Ultimate Seduction - House Nation (Watts Music)
10. DHS - The House Of God (Groove Zone)
11. Phuture - Acid Track (TRAXX REC)
12. Black Box - Ride On Time (ZYX)
13. D-Mob - We Call it Aceed (FFRR)
14. Tyree Cooper - Turn Up The Bass (BCM/Dj International)
15. Digital Boy - Gimme A Fat Beat (Flying Records)

"I Jack U" EP on Southern Fried Records will be released soon including a Derrick Carter Remix (preview on his myspace). Riva also has 3 new remixes on Beatport, Twocker, PRM and Malente&Dex, go check them out!

No comments: