28 October, 2009

Woho! Bass Warfare Yeah!

More new free stuff from Yeah! Woho! This one's all about the big bassline! Head over to the blog for more free shit.

Yeah! Woho! - Bass Warfare (Mediafire)

Wongo is a Phunker!

Wongo and crew carry on Jeff Doubleu's Phunkers night over in Australia with Boy 8-Bit their special guest this Friday @ Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland.

Tickets on sale @ www.oztix.com.au, PH: 1300 762 545 and all Oztix Outlets.

Now more wigged out house from Wongo!

Wongo - Back To The Wig Out (Mediafire)

Wongo - The Meaning Of Life (Mediafire)

Wongo - Heaven Shat Itself (Mediafire)

Wongo - The Spanish Taco (Mediafire)

23 October, 2009

October Charts

1. Eliza Doolittle - Rollerblades (Plastic Little Vocal Remix)
2. Hoaxx - We Got Disco (Shab Ruffcut Mix)
3. Young Fathers - Straight Back On It (Tom Maddicot Remix) Download
4. Mikix The Cat - Ah Yeah Download
5. Affie Yusuf, Trevor Loveys & Spoek - Bitch Fight Buy
6. The Big Pink - Dominos (Switch Remix)
7. Acid Kids - Lightworks (Harvard Bass Remix)
8. L-Vis 1990 - Compass
9. Dave Spoon - Lummox (Nom De Strip Remix) Buy
10. Riva Starr feat. Noze - I Was Drunk Buy

22 October, 2009

Welcome to Simpleton

Now I'll admit the first time I had a listen to this I wasn't too sure, that was until I stuck it on my ipod on full whack! A great track for early doors, thanks Steve Gerard.. enjoy!

Steve Gerard - Welcome to Simpleton (Mediafire)

21 October, 2009

Christmas comes early with HiJack

It's like Christmas has come early at Disturbed Beats with the arrival of this new HiJack mix, this is going straight on CD and into my car and will be on repeat for god knows how long... Take a look at the huge tracklist and you know you're in for a real treat, theirs somethings old, somethings new, somethings borrowed and... most things banging!

HiJack : October 09 Mix (Mediafire)

01. Jacob London - The Pony Magic Never Ends (Intro) [Utensil]
02. The Potato Heads - Get Up (HiJack Edit) [Jack Union]
03. House Of Stank - Get Up, Yeah (HiJack Remix) [Dust Traxx]
04. Daniel Carro - In The Morning [Jack Union]
05. Rino Cerrone & Flavio Diaz - Extraordinary Wiring [Loose Records]
06. Campbell - Bad Man [Jack Union]
07. Justin Martin & Claude Vonstroke - Beat That Bird [Dirty Bird]
08. HiJack & Flinch - Spin Out
09. Trevor Loveys - Say What? [Front Room]
10. Jeff Doubleu - Click Clack (Tom EQ Remix) [DubNoir]
11. Harry Axt - Crazy [Rompecabeza]
12. Foamo - Wardance (HiJack Remix) [Skint]
13. Kink - Don't Hold Back [Dotbleep]
14. Crookers - Unknown
15. The Loops of Fury - Flick A Switch (HiJack Remix) [U&A]
16. Audio Bullys - Way Too Long (Switch Remix / HiJack Trippin Edit)
17. Chris James - Got It Goin On (Jeff Doubleu Remix) [DKR]
18. HiJack - The Beginning [Jack Union]
19. Izit - Would It? [Made To Play]
20. Jackmaster - Hey Jack [Idiothouse]
21. Pezzner - Shasta [Physical Graffiti]
22. Santiago & Bushido - For What [PMM]
23. No Assembly Firm - No Future In Your Frontin'[Robsoul]
24. Mike Dixon - House of Mouths [Classic]
25. Gramophonedzie - Why Don't You? [Guesthouse]
26. The Potato Heads - Trumpet Dance [Jack Union]
27. Genetik & Gio Martinez - Rempejack (Oliver $ Remix) [Kingdon Kome Silver]
28. Home & Garden - Domesticated ft. Derrick Carter (Pezzner Remix) [Om]
29. Style Of Eye - Road Race [Dirty Bird]
30. Sawtooth Sucka - Radio Check [Dotbleep]
31. Missy Elliot - Joy (Solid Groove Remix)
32. 3rd Face - Canto della Liberta (Kink Remix) [Classic]
33. Alternative Reality - What You Do To Me (Rene Van Munster Remix) [Prompt Digital]
34. HiJack Vs. Rene Van Munster - Bootleg
35. Malente - I Like It (Riva Starr Remix) [Fools Gold]
36. Brabe - Gravity Modulations (HiJack Remix) [Jack Union]
37. TJR - I Don't Know Where [PMM]
38. Mr. Oizo - Gay Dentist [Ed Banger]
39. Phunk Electric - Video Games Crash (Funka Mix) [Southern Fried]
40. DJ Falcon - Untitled (HiJack Bootleg)
41. Daft Punk - Revolution 909 [Virgin]
42. Analog People In a Digital World - Rose Rouge [Hysterical]
43. Blaze - My Beat (Accapella) [Slip 'n' Slide]
44. Sam Karlson & Steve O Steen - Jacob Is Going To London [Robsoul]
45. Troydon - Jam Session [Phonoshuffle]
46. Brabe - Outside [Jack Union]

Tom's Vocal Chords

A few treats from 'Potato Head' Tom EQ with his remix of vonStroke's "Vocal Chords", an edit of Switch's classic "Something On My Mind" remix and last but not least his remix of Aout 6.

Claude vonStroke - Vocal Chords (Tom EQ Remix) (Mediafire)

MYNC Project - Something On Your Mind (Switch Remix - Tom EQ Edit) (Mediafire)

Aout 6 - Stylophone (Tom EQ Remix) (Mediafire)

With a new EP in the pipeline for Jack Union which should be out in the next couple of months and more tracks as The Potato Heads expected to follow you should be hearing alot more from Tom very soon.

02 October, 2009

Mowgli - Nu EP

Mowgli has been locked away in the studio for most of 2009 working on new material, this is the first of the fruits of his labour as you will hear he has retained his trademark sounds but gone in a new and very exciting direction..... below is Nu Skool, a deep, hypnotic track from the EP + a preview in the player which includes all the tracks from the EP "London To Paris", "Nu Skool" and "Nu Skool - Camel rmx".

Nu Ep was released Monday on his own Deadfish label, head over to Beatport now for the full EP

Mowgli - Nu Skool (Sendspace)
EP Preview

Another favourite of mine is Mowgli's remix of Round Table Knights "Belly Dance", check it out!

Kyle's Way Too Long Re-edit

After posting his mix up a couple of months ago Kyle's been back in touch with a well worked re-edit of the classic switch remix of Audio Bully's "Way Too Long". Big up kyle for sending this one over, definitely getting a play at the next Disturbed Beats!

Also head over to Fridgejet for his Voodoo Chilli bootleg.