13 December, 2007


The man that is Riva Starr (Dirtybird and Frontroom fame) has been in touch and sent over an unreleased track of his called "Crazy Frog", mad sounds going on all over the place in this one, great stuff!

He was also kind enough to send a bootleg mixset recorded live in China @ Club Bank back in September with cdj's, fx and loop machines...


01 Riva Starr - Thizzle [Frontroom]
02 Worthy - Crack El (Justin Martin's Stoopir Crunky - Ill Hyphy Remix)
03 Speculum - The Menace (Mike Monday Mix) [Twisted Frequency] (Tool)
04 John Tejada & Justin Maxwell - Mind Bend [Palette]
05 Einzelkind, Meat - Bonus Beats [Get Physical]
06 Riva Starr - Wtf [Dirtybird]
07 Pecan - Pecan (Tool)
08 Tricky Disco - Tricky Disco (Martin Bros Mix)
09 Underworld - Globe (Jesse Rose Mix) [Underworldlive]
10 Bart B More - Basement Beats [Cdr]
11 John Dalhback - Sting [Pickadoll]
12 Catz & Dogz (3 Channels) - Fixation [Dirtybird]
13 30hz - Daddio (Trevor Loveys Mix) [Lot49]
14 Pirate Robot Midget - It's My Beat Now (Riva Starr Mix) [Hell Yeah]
15 Claude Von Stroke - Who's Afraid Of Detroit (Tanner Ross Mix) [Dirtybird] (Tool)
16 Santos - The Echobox [Mantra Breaks]

There's big hype on this 'Starr's' name at the minute with releases on two of the biggest house labels around and with his remix of Amand Van Helden's "Je T'Aime" to be released soon on Southern Fried the hype is gona get that little bit bigger...

Head over to Beatport for his latest releases including his Bubble EP on Dirtybird exclusive to the site.

No comments: